Author: Jerilyn Dufresne

Publisher: eFitzgerald Publishing

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 167

View: 2718

Read More

Author: Mark Goodman

Publisher: Scribner

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 274

View: 8348

Romance is blended with adventure in this novel based on the life of Hobey Baker, the golden boy of Princeton who was the last man to die in World War I
Read More

Author: John Scurr

Publisher: Book Guild Publishing

ISBN: 9781846248313

Category: Gordon Relief Expedition (1884-1885)

Page: 104

View: 4766

Read More

Sam Darling mystery #6

Author: Jerilyn Dufresne

Publisher: eFitzgerald Publishing, LLC

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: 153

View: 2112

Buy this series in a box set of three or even six for the best deal! Samantha Darling and her honey George are settling happily into married life with only a few bumps in the road… until Sam gets cast in her community theater’s production of “The Murderous Rogue,” and something goes bump on the stage. Oh no… another murder! As usual, Sam is more than eager to help solve the mystery, much to the dismay of her husband, the Chief of Detectives. But she knows she can crack the case, especially with her psychic vibes and her trusty canine companion Clancy. Between the suave leading man, his mousy assistant, the chilly stage manager, and the quirky director, there are suspects aplenty in the company. Through it all, Sam tries to keep herself and her impulses under control, while managing once again to uncover the murderous rogue and bring the curtain down on another deadly mystery. It’s a role she was born to play! Sam Darling cozy mysteries Books by Bestselling Author Jerilyn Dufresne Who Killed My Boss? (Sam Darling mystery #1) Any Meat in That Soup? (Sam Darling mystery #2) Can You Picture This? (Sam Darling mystery #3) Will You Marry Me? (Sam Darling mystery #4) Where Is Henderson? (Sam Darling mystery #5) Who’s the Rogue? (Sam Darling mystery #6) Who Dies Next? (Sam Darling #7) Is This the End? (Sam Darling #8) Triple Trouble (Box Set of Sam Darling mysteries #1-3) Triple Trouble Too (Box Set of Sam Darling mysteries #4-6) Sam Darling Cozy Set of Six (Box Set of #1-6) Coming soon Where’s My Passport? (Sam Darling #9) Who Said What? (Sam Darling #10) "I love a good mystery with a spunky young woman heroine and a dog too!" "The Sam Darling mysteries are some of the best I've ever read." "Dufresne wraps humor, mystery, romance and a whole lot of fun into one package." Praise for Jerilyn Dufresne and the Sam Darling Mysteries Dufresne has created a charming, nosy, and slightly irreverent character in Samantha Darling, the heroine in Who Killed My Boss?, a fast-paced cozy that takes place in the small town of Quincy, Illinois. Beth Amos, author of the Mattie Winston Mystery series (as Annelise Ryan) The plot kept me guessing until nearly the end and I am looking forward to reading further adventures! Fun and entertaining read. Highly recommended… well done! Anne Kelleher, author of A Once and Future Love and Wickham’s Folly Dufresne shows her gift of storytelling as she moves the plot forward, introducing believable characters and a complicated plot. Recommended to everyone who enjoys a well-written, fun, cozy mystery! Kimberly Shursen, author of Itsy Bitsy Spider and Hush
Read More

Sam Darling Mystery Series

Author: Jerilyn Dufresne

Publisher: eFitzgerald Publishing

ISBN: N.A

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 2836

Read More

Selected Writings 1967-2004

Author: Tom Bissinger

Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

ISBN: 1465331875

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 263

View: 2162

Da Capo is a collection of stories, plays, poems and journals in which Tom Bissinger takes on his world, whether reading Shakespeare to a blind bag lady, observing three playwrights comically vying to destroy each others career amidst the bustle of a Korean deli, or meditating on his father in a Sao Paulo swimming pool. Part autobiography, part story telling, part poetic explorations of dream world, and part social satire, Bissinger conveys the theatricality of so called ordinary existence by pulling his life towards him, hungering for the nuggets of mirth and meaning, ultimately owning it in original, daring prose. He takes on the challenge of staying awake in a troubled, violent world, while addressing his yearning for reverie and revelation.
Read More

Author: Jackson Steel

Publisher: Dare Empire

ISBN: 098717505X

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 7470

In the mystical land of Arcadia¿a land of crystal waterfalls, fiery mountains and scorching deserts¿the mighty King Kronan is dying, poisoned at the hands of the underground race of creatures known as the Zorcs. Now a new king must be found before the Zorcs have time to gather their armies and conquer the unruled land of Arcadia once and for all.Enter the Arena of Fire, a gladiator¿s pit deep inside a volcanic inferno, where eight brave naked warriors from across the land will fight one another to the death to decide who will be the next King of Arcadia. Let blood be spilled.Let the mightiest fall.And let a single champion rise to claim his crown.
Read More

Containing All the Cases Argued and Determined in the House of Lords, [etc.]; Together with a Selection of Cases of Universal Application Decided in the Superior Courts in Ireland and in Scotland

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Law reports, digests, etc

Page: N.A

View: 4645

Read More

An Investigation of Conscious Living and Conscious Dying

Author: Stephen Levine,Ondrea Levine

Publisher: Anchor

ISBN: 0307829499

Category: Religion

Page: 336

View: 6027

Who Dies? is the first book to show the reader how to open to the immensity of living with death, to participate fully in life as the perfect preparation for whatever may come next. The Levines provide calm compassion rather than the frightening melodrama of death.
Read More

Wege durch den Tod

Author: Stephen Levine

Publisher: J. Kamphausen Verlag

ISBN: 3958833128

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 400

View: 9026

Levine ermutigt uns im ersten Teil des Buches, unsere eigenen Gedanken, Ängste, Sorgen und unser Verlangen - ohne zu bewerten - zu erforschen und unser Herz für uns selbst zu öffnen. So erkennen wir, wie wir durch unseren eigenen Widerstand gegen das, was ist, uns unsere eigene Hölle schaffen. Im zweiten Teil des Buches erfahren wir hilfreiche Unterstützung für unsere Arbeit mit leidenden Menschen: Bei der Begleitung Kranker und Sterbender lösen sich die Hindernisse zwischen unseren Herzen auf, wenn wir uns der Einzigartigkeit des Anderen gegenüber öffnen und Gedanken und Bewertungen loslassen. Dieses Buch ist eine wertvolle Hilfe für alle auf ihrem Lebensweg, seien sie erkrankt oder gesund, für "Helfer" oder "Betroffene". 'Wege durch den Tod' ist das erste Buch, das uns zeigt, wie die Beschäftigung mit dem Prozess des Sterbens uns für die Unermesslichkeit des Lebens öffnet. Stephen Levine führt uns einfühlsam und voller Poesie auf den Weg des vollkommenen Gewahrseins am Lebens, um uns für alles vorzubereiten, was unerwartet auf uns zukommen kann: Trauer oder Freude, Verlust oder Bereicherung, Tod oder ein anderes neues Lebenswunder.
Read More

Author: J. Li

Publisher: Springer Science & Business Media

ISBN: 9401598681

Category: Philosophy

Page: 198

View: 1815

lt is with great pleasure that I write this preface for Or Li's book, wh ich addresses the venerable and vexing issues surrounding the problem of whether death can be a harm to the person who dies. This problem is an ancient one which was raised long ago by the early Greek philosopher Epicurus, who notoriously argued that death is at no time a harm to its 'victim' because before death there is no harrn and after death there is no victim. Epicurus's conclusion is conspicuously at odds with our prereflective and in most cases our post-reflective-intuitions, and numerous strategies have therefore been proposed to refute or avoid the Epicurean conclusion that death cannot be an evil after all. How then are we to account for our intuition that death is not just an evil, but perhaps the worst evil: that may befall us? This is the key issue that Or Li addresses. Or Li's book explores various alternative approaches to the complex and difficult issues surrounding Epicurus's notorious argument and provides a defence ofthe intuitively plausible conclusion that death can indeed be a harm to the person who dies. This challenge to Epicurus's claim that death is never a harm to the person who dies is developed by way of a detailed exploration of the issues raised not only by Epicurus, but also by his many successors, who have responded variously to the challenging issues which Epicurus raised.
Read More

Author: Stephanie Marland,Stephanie Broadribb

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1409172007

Category: Fiction

Page: 336

View: 8799

A group of urban explorers stumble into a murderer's kill room in a derelict film studio. Terrified, they run, thinking they are safe. Then a message appears on their video channel: Who dies next? As DI Dominic Bell and his team investigate the series of murders in hidden locations across London, they fail to find the connection between the victims. The only person who can help is Clementine Starke, an academic researching adult thrillseekers. However, Clementine is haunted by dark and violent obsessions, including her former relationship with DI Dominic Bell. As the body count rises, Clementine Starke and DI Dominic Bell form an uneasy alliance to hunt the killer. But as they close in on their prey, and things turn personal, Clementine has to decide which side of the law she's really on. A cat-and-mouse thriller for fans of Mark Billingham, Sarah Hilary and Rachel Abbott that unfolds in a number of terrifying hidden locations across London. Readers who enjoyed Thomas Harris's Hannibal series will be thrilled by the deadly relationship between DI Dominic Bell and Clementine Starke.
Read More

Abortion, Neonatal Care, Assisted Dying, and Capital Punishment

Author: Sheldon Ekland-Olson

Publisher: Routledge

ISBN: 1317612205

Category: PHILOSOPHY

Page: 462

View: 6865

This second edition of Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Decides? has been updated to consider the rising stakes for issues of life and death. Abortion, assisted dying, and capital punishment are among the most contentious issues in many societies and demand debate. Whose rights are protected? How do these rights and protections change over time and who makes those decisions? Based on the author’s award-winning and hugely popular undergraduate course at the University of Texas and highly recommended by Choice Magazine, this book explores the fundamentally sociological processes which underlie the quest for morality and justice in human societies. The Author’s goal is not to advocate any particular moral "high ground" but to shed light on the social movements and social processes which are at the root of these seemingly personal moral questions and to develop readers to develop their own opinions.
Read More